1:00pm – 2:00pm
Opening Session
Keynote Speaker Jim McClelland
A Strategic Approach to Addressing Substance Abuse in Indiana



9:00am – 10:00am
Connecting Hoosiers with Employers
Blair Milo, Indiana Secretary of Career Connections and Talent

10:00am – 10:45am
Community Mental Health Centers and Their Funding
Matt Brooks, Indiana Council of Community Mental Health

11:00am – 12:00pm
Understanding the Funding for Criminal Justice Reinvestment
Jane Seigel, Executive Director Indiana Office of Court Services and
Chairperson for Justice Reinvestment Advisory Council (JRAC)

1:30pm – 2:15pm
2018 Legislative Update
Heather Willey, IACC Lobbyist with Barnes & Thornburg
Tom Murtaugh, IACC Legislative Committee Chairman

2:15pm – 3:00pm
CVSO’s … an investment for those who have given so much!
Joseph DeVito, SE District In Dept. Veterans Affairs Service Officer
Matt Vincent, Deputy Director, IDVA

Managing Risk In Employment Practices
Mark Ennis, Risk Manager, Bliss McKnight
Wayne Uhl, Attorney

All Emergencies Start Local and Finish Local
Bryan J. Langley, Executive Director of the In Department of Homeland Security
Erin Rowe, Director Response and Recovery

County Highway Asset Management for Elected Officials
Richard Domonkos, In LTAP Training Manager
Pat Conner, In LTAP Research Manager

The Five W’s of “Administrative Function” Meetings
Public Access Counselor, Luke Britt

Needle Exchange Programs: Are they right for your community?
Deena Dodd, Network Development Officer, Indiana Rural Health Association

Cyber Security Challenges Facing Smart Counties
Rook Security Founder and CEO J.J. Thompson
Dave Sturgeon, Tippecanoe County, IGTLA
Chris Mertens, Hamilton County, IGTLA



9:00am – 11:00am
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly: Tips and Tales from County Commissioners
Whitney Pierle, Lochmueller Group
Mike Yoder, 2017 IACC President and Elkhart County Commissioner