Current Issues / News

Indiana Association of County Commissioners Achievement Awards Winners

2019 Outstanding Team Effort for a Board of Commissioners Montgomery County
Jim Fulwider, John Frey, and Dan Guard and former County Commissioner Phillip Bane

2019 Distinguished County Commissioner      
Steve Dillinger, Hamilton County Commissioner           

2019 County Engineer of the Year
Charles "Chip" Porter, St Joseph County Engineer


2019 Legislative Service Achievement Award         
Ryan Goodwin, Morgan County Commissioner                 

2019 County Highway Supervisor of the Year
Glen Bube, Harrison County Highway Supervisor

2019 Outstanding Supportive County Auditor of the Year
Lori Hallett, Putnam County Auditor


Indiana County Commissioners attended the Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota, and Wisconsin 2019 Regional State Leadership Day in Washington DC. 


Indiana Commissioners were invited to Washington D.C. for the White House Briefing on October 25

Commissioners attended the briefing in the Eisenhower Executive Office Building (EEOB) along with a White House Tour.
Barnes & Thornburg LLP hosted a reception after the White House conference for the county commissioners at their office in Washington D.C.


 Vice President Mike Pence greets Indiana County Commissioners visiting Washington DC

<< first < Prev 1 2 Next > last >>

Page 1 of 2