About The Indiana Association of County Commissioners

The Indiana Association of County Commissioners (IACC) is a nonprofit organization established to provide the best education, leadership support, and advocacy services for our County Commissioners to strengthen their influence throughout Indiana. The objectives of the Association are: to promote cooperation of the county unit with all other units of local government, (cities, towns, township, etc.) and with state and federal agencies; and to promote improvement and efficiency in the delivery of county government services. The various functions of the IACC include serving as liaison among counties, state and federal agencies, lobbying the Indiana General Assembly on behalf of County Commissioners, as well as providing technical assistance and training to county commissioners and support staff.  The IACC was formed over 100 years ago to promote County Government and County Commissioners. We are a totally independent Association with a Board of Directors and a full time Executive Director. The Board is composed of five Executive Officers and the President and Vice-President of each of the six districts. This 17 member Board meets monthly and directs the activities of the Executive Director.

Congratulations to our 2017 Achievement Awards Winners

2017 Outstanding Team Effort                   2017 Outstanding Legislative Service       2017 Outstanding County Highway 
for a Board of Commissioners                    by a Commissioner                                 Engineer of the Year


Vermillion Co. Commissioners         Tippecanoe County Commissioner       Hendricks County Highway Engineer
Tim Wilson, Harry Crossley                  Tom Murtaugh                                        John Ayers
and Tim Yocum


                          2017 Outstanding County                           2017 Outstanding County
                         Highway Supervisor of the Year                   Administrator of the Year


                  Boone County Highway Supervisor            Switzerland County Highway Administrator
                  Nick Parr                                                      Carla Armstrong